Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Whatwasithinking
Quit Percocet cold turkey.
    Whatwasithinking is offline New Member

Default Quit Percocet cold turkey.

Hello, I'm a 27 year old male and I have been doing percocet recreationally for about 4-5 months now.
    When I first started I didn't know much about this drug but I was doing it occasionally with a couple new friends. I have never done them daily and I don't think that I am really physically addicted to them and I have decides that I want to stop doing them because they have put me in the hole financially but most importantly I have seen people change because of them.
    I have been snorting 30mg pills and I have done from one up to 6 of them in one day, anywhere between that range. I can feel that I'm starting to like them more and more lately and it is easy for me to get my hands on them. Lately I have also been doing them more frequently.
    The other week I went 3 days without any because I didn't have money to get them and I was feeling weak and not motivated to do anything I didn't go through the withdrawals that I have been reading here. I have faith and believe that I can quit them and even though the withdrawal wasn't really unbearable I want to know how long does it last before you start to feel normal again?
    Like I said I haven't been doing them for too long so I dont think I'm as addicted as most people who post in here but a little insight from someone who's been in my shoes and quit is greatly apriceated.

Btw I wanted to add that I can get suboxin if i wanted to. Doing a quarter of a pill (orally) definitely helps but at the same time I don't want to swap addictions and be dependent on suboxin.