Extra Strenght Tylenol
    Jack Armstrong is offline New Member

Default Extra Strenght Tylenol

I know this may seem on the light side comparied to some of the pain killer addictions that I have been reading on this forum. As a new member to this sight I was wondering if anyone had ever had a problem with over the counter Extra Strenght Tylenol. I find myself taking up to 12 of these pills everyday and this seems very high levels. I take them three times a day 4 at a time. I have been doing this for the last two years and can't seem to get out of the habit. I had a leg amputation two years ago but don't feel any excess pain from this experience other than the normal day to day aches and pains of every day life. I have tried to stop several times but find myself going back to these pills in a couple of days. Other than constipation I seem not to have any side effects but feel this is a problem that should not continue. Anyone have any experience with this problem, any suggestions would be helpful.

AlrpazolamNewbie is offline New Member

I understand completely where you are coming from. I have done this same thing with Extra Strength Tylenol. I first started taking between 10-12 ibouprofen a day. I soon switched to Tylenol, however. Like you, I have never had any serious side effects. I'm sure we shouldn't be doing this, and it would probably be fairly easy to quit. Have you tried quitting in the past?

mpvt is offline Platinum Member

Although not a narcotic tylenol can cause liver damage.Taking tylenol without having pain to me is a sign that you may have a problem mentally.You really should talk to your family doctor about this as it could be a sign of worse habits ect to come.Good luck and I hope you get this resolved......Dave
    Last edited by mpvt; 02-25-2007 at 10:18 AM.

Wolverine77 is offline New Member