Addicted to opiates.
    RZO
    RZO is offline New Member

Default Addicted to opiates.

Well, first off I must say that I'm ashamed of myself. If anyone knew this secret of mine, they would be absolutely shocked. I'm an honor roll student, and active in many clubs and organizations such as NHS, FFA, Publications, etc.

and I'm an opiate addict.

I've been very sick all of my life. I started getting Tylenol 3's when I was about 12 for my awful dental problems (tooth infections) and as time persisted, I got either Vicodin, Percocet or Tylenol 3's. (I've had countless tooth infections) I wasn't addicted to them until I was 16. That's when I started noticing a habit.

When I was 15 I got into a terrible car accident. I already have inherited back problems from my mother, so my accident definitely did NOT make it any better. I was on Vicodin for months, but when I ran out, I was alright, just physical addiction, no mental.

After I turned 16 I started having awful pain in my mouth again. This time it was severely impacted wisdom teeth. Since I couldn't get in to the oral surgeon to have them removed for a few months, I was prescribed Tylenol 3's every month until then (the pain was unbearable). This is when I began noticing how great they made me feel.

After my operation when all of my meds ran out, I had no choice but to deal with it. So I did and it wasn't really a problem.. until summer, after I turned 17. Both my mom and my step dad were on pain contracts for their bad backs.. so I did the unthinkable, I stole some of their medication.

My mom had stolen money from me for years, so I justified it that way, "She owes me" They got so many pain medications that they didn't even notice they were gone, and I began stealing more and more for my back and pelvic pain.