Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By brainiacthemaniac
Xanax vs.Valium
    leelee001 is offline Junior Member

Default Xanax vs.Valium

Just curious how this works.I realize that BOTH are in the benzo family,and both have somewhat different ingrediants...but would you say a 10 MG Valium is basically equal to a blue 1MG Xanax...or even a pink Xanax(0.5,0.25) etc.....are Valiums basically stronger? Or Xanax?
    Any info would be really appreciated....

leelee001 is offline Junior Member

hope I put this on the right board.If not (so so sorry)

salesguy is offline New Member

Forgot to mention that last time I took valium it was roche valium and I ordered it from drugstore.com I once almost ordered from another pharmacy but these days you can only trust reliable Online Pharmacies like dru

Oh and the valium I order was light blue!!!![8D]

Please share any experiences you guys have had with valium, I am still learning!
    Last edited by ddcmod; 10-06-2011 at 07:52 AM.

salesguy is offline New Member

Just wanted to mention to everyone that I recently ran into an excellent site that lists good books on xanax and mostly anxiety. This particlular page list great info on xanax and its usage

[

Did not find any books on valium but it sure helped me find the right book for my anxiety attack which by the way have gotten worse so much for xanax!

Good Luck everyone
    Last edited by ddcmod; 10-06-2011 at 07:53 AM.

tproc787 is offline New Member

Well 10 mgs of Valium would equal about .5 mgs of Xanax meaning that xanax (alprazolam) is a more potent drug than Valium (Diazapam). Both are tranquilizers. I have found that if you have a pain factor in your illness valium is more effective rather than xanax. Xanax how ever has seemed to be the best way to stop an anxiety or panic attack in its tracks.

brainiacthemaniac is offline New Member