Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Robert_325
  • 2 Post By newyorkgal
Robert325 plz help! Can u start taking Subutex w/o having 2 wait until u r in w/d?
    Anonymous Guest

Unhappy Robert325 plz help! Can u start taking Subutex w/o having 2 wait until u r in w/d?

Pattishan told me to look for you and that you could help answer my question...

I am trying to stop taking oxys (its up to 480mgs a day n i've been using for over 2 years) and I was told that if I take Subutex instead of Suboxone that I can take it w/o having to wait the 48hrs or however long of taking no oxys and that it WON'T send me into precip. withdrawal... so can anyone please help me? Is this true? I can't wait that long w/o having anything so I can't take Suboxone, but I was told that you don't have to wait at all w/ Subutex, that you can just start taking it and you won't have any precip. withdrawals but now I'm reading different things and it's freaking me out!! Please help!!

http://www.drugs.com/answers/can-you...it-346511.html

So basically I need to find something that I can start taking w/o having to wait until I'm sick because w/ the amout that I take now a days (480mgs a day, and now injecting) I know that i will get really really sick and that is the whole thing holding me back from quitting, I just can't take it. And I'm also afraid that even if I did wait till I was sick and then started taking something that I would take it too soon and go into precip. w/d and I've seen that happen to someone before and it has me terrified! So please help, I don't know what I can do w/o getting violently ill. I'm pretty much on my own with this, my family has no idea about this, they think I take 1 pill a day since I am functioning and look and act normal, but that's clearly not the case.

Robert_325 is offline Retired

It's the buprenorphine in both meds that cause problems. Read the following link paying special attention to the INDUCTION section. Let me know how I can help you. God bless.