12 Mar 2011
I am pretty sure that levothyroxine doesn't contain gluten but there are many different generic versions available so I can't say definitely. If you know which company is making the brand of levothyroxine you take then please call the manufacturer ... they will be able to confirm it for you.
- Levothyroxine Information for Consumers
- Levothyroxine Information for Healthcare Professionals (includes dosage details)
- Side Effects of Levothyroxine (detailed)
Search for questions
Still looking for answers? Try searching for what you seek or ask your own question.
it lists starch in the list of ingredients but not what kind. Also is there one that is gluten free by another manufacturer or a liquid that is?
1 answer • 29 Sep 2013
I have gone gluten-free and use the dicyclomine. I am trying to decide if gluten-free is enough, but fear not using the dicyclomine daily.
1 answer • 17 Apr 2014
I have Celiac and need to be gluten free, also what is the base of the filler
1 answer • 30 Jun 2014